I Stopped Reading Because of Anime – August Wrap-Up

August went so past, can’t believe it’s September already… SIKE! August was really slow for me, and I liked it. I also can believe it’s september because SCHOOL STARTS NEXT WEEK! And I don’t want to go to school, because then theres tests, and work, and stress, and a lot of blogging slumps ahead. But, I have to.

I’m running out of books to read, and I need suggestions, like fast because then I’m going to devour all the books I already have. And theres only so much you can do to get book, when your broke, and the libraries closed for labour day weekend. Sigh.

Capture

Everything, Everything – ★★★★☆

The Wicked Will Rise – ★★★☆☆

Witch Child – ★★★☆☆

The Way I Used To Be – ★★☆☆☆

Enders Game – ★★★★☆

And I Darken – ★★★★☆

When We Collided – ★★★☆☆

My Lady Jane – ★★★★☆

Doodletopia – ★★★★☆

Pop Manga Coloring Book – ★★★★★

Beastly – ★★☆☆☆

Bewitched – ★★★☆☆

Trials of Apollo – ★★★★☆

Sword of Summer – ★★★☆☆

Capture

The 100! It became a show, but I watched 3 episodes, and quit it because I wanted to watch anime.

41naweup5sl-_sy344_bo1204203200_

And now you think, that it’s finished…

YOU WOULDA THOUGHT!

Get ready for life updates, and more!!

Capture

Movies/Shows (mostly consisting of Anime)

So now to explain the title. Yes I have been catching up on my anime, instaed of reading, and doing other important stuff. But it doesn’t matter because ANIME RULES! Here are things I finished, started, and will start.

Finished this month

  • Your Lie In April – BROKE MY HEART, LEFT ME SOBBING!!
  • Attack on Titan – Where my season 2 at?

Now that may not look like a lot, but animes are 24 or 26 minutes long, and there like 26, or 25 episodes. So basically I finished 53 episodes, that are 26 mintues long IN A MONTH! And that’s a lot.

Started this month

  • Naruto Shipudden – Because I have to see Sauske, and Sakura.
  • Soul Eater – Because #yolo

Songs

Mostly japenese openings, but I talked too much about anime, so this song is:

Running Out of Time by Astrid

 

How was your month?

5 thoughts on “I Stopped Reading Because of Anime – August Wrap-Up

  1. I never finished Your Lie In April because I spoiled the ending for myself and was like nope lol. But what I did see of it I loved! And I am so with you on both Attack On Titan and Naruto Shippuden! Sakura and Sasuke were my first OTP (way back starting in 2005) and I’m desperate for Attack On Titan season 2. I swear they said it would be out this summer but lies. 🙈

    Great wrap up! 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. YASSS! Go sasusaku! I literally spent the whole summer going online, and looking for ATOT Season 2, and nearly died when I didn’t find any. I was so pumped for it. I never thought I would say this, but you’re lucky to have spoiled youself. That anime left me drowning in despair. And questioning my own existence (lol I’m not making any sense 😅) 😁

      Liked by 1 person

      1. YAY! You’re the only other person I know of who actually ships them. Everyone I know who watches it thinks I’m crazy, but I’ve never given up 🙈😂. I did the same! Last summer too. They need to get it released already. Lol nah you’re making sense! I would have had the same reaction if I had actually watched it without spoiling it.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment