Trials of Apollo Book Review

trialsofapollo

Title: The Hidden Oracle

Author: Rick Riordan

Blurb (GR): How do you punish an immortal?

By making him human.

After angering his father Zeus, the god Apollo is cast down from Olympus. Weak and disorientated, he lands in New York City as a regular teenage boy. Now, without his godly powers, the four-thousand-year-old deity must learn to survive in the modern world until he can somehow find a way to regain Zeus’s favour.

But Apollo has many enemies – gods, monsters and mortals who would love to see the former Olympian permanently destroyed. Apollo needs help, and he can think of only one place to go . . . an enclave of modern demigods known as Camp Half-Blood.

Another Rick Riordan review! This time it’s about his newest book Trials of Apollo.  The book I have been hyped for since, I heard about it!! Now, it was kind-of over hyped, but it still was a great book!

So in my last Rick Riordan book review, I said that there was this same plot, that almost every book he writes has? This was only a little bit like that! This book gave me the LOL’S big time!

Capture

The great sun-god Apollo was turned into a meek mortal as a punishment for letting his descendant almost destroy the world. He meets Meg, a demigod who saves him from street thugs. Together they journey on to Camp Half-Blood, where they find out that some campers are missing. Rachel Dare, Chiron, and Apollo have a discussion, and find out who is behind this. Apollo goes on a quest with Meg, to find the missing campers. Along the way, things change for the worse…

TAN TAN TAN

ardilla-dramatica-o

After reading The Hero of Olympus Series, I was like “It can’t get better than this”

BUT IT DID!

The first thing I liked was how it’s action packed from the start. There were a lot of action packed scenes throughout the book, but there was a fighting scene in the start of the book, which was pretty good. they were detailed, and actually sounds like a fight. It was realistic basically.

The story in general, was different from other books this author writes. It doesn’t follow the same story-line as his other books, which was a +1 for me!! The plot twists was a unpredicatble twists! I seriously did not see that coming,

First off, what I didn’t like was not enough Percy. It can’t be a Riordan Greek Mythology book if there isn’t enough Percy! I know that he isn’t relevant, and that he’s tired (after all he did fulfill Two Great Prophecies), but I NEED MORE PERCY! I mean I wanted to see how Percabeth was doing, but I find out so little, and I felt like it would’ve been great with Percy. He only appeared in two scenes! That’s not good!!!

Second off were the jokes. They were just too much! It goes like “Oh this reminds of that time I killed (insert greek monster here), and the time I almost died killing (insert another greek monster name here), and the time I split up the (insert name of famous modern band here)”. There were too many of those, which made Apollo sound even more annoying than he really is (which is a lot actually, see below).

The ending did not give enough information on Leo! But we will be seeing him, and the rest of the 7 soon!

Capture

Apollo – At first, I found him super annoying, ignorant, foolish, haughty, selfish, and some colorful words that will hurt your innocent ears. He always was like “ooh I’m so great, everyone worship me, I’m awesome blah, blah, blah”. I hated the way he treated demigods, like they were irrelevant people. I hated how he always complain. But, I noticed that he was changing. He grew closer to his children, almost sacrificed his life to save his friends, and the camp. I decided he was alright. But I still hate those jokes.

Meg – I found her ehhhh. I liked how she was brave, and not afraid to stand up, but I found her stupid for not realizing something that would’ve saved Apollo from a heartache.

Capture

What do you think its Rick Riordan! Obviously, it’s phenomenal. Obviously, it’s awesome. Obviously, it has a gret writing structure. Obviosuly, it’s great!!

continue

 

Capture

                                      What did you think of this book?

This book gives me 390 CP, in total giving me 1132 cp! I evolved!!

The feather graphics are from Freepik

2 thoughts on “Trials of Apollo Book Review

Leave a Reply

