The Greek God Book Tag!

Thank you soo much too Zuky @ Bookbum for tagging me in the Greek Gods Book Tag! She actually made this tag HERSELF (omg, how cool is that?), and it’s really fun. I am a big fan of Greek myths, so this tag is just my thing.

Rules:

  • Pingback to Zuky @ Bookbum (so she could see your post) 
  • You could use Zuky’s graphics, but you don’t have too. 
  • Tag as many people as you want, but please, share the love 

ZEUS: KING OF THE GODS – YOUR FAVORITE BOOK

Does a series count?? If it does Harry Potter for the win. But if it does not, I would say The Weight of Feathers by Annie-Marie McLemore is one my new favorites.

 HERA: QUEEN OF THE GODS – A BADASS FEMALE CHARACTER

I actually have a whole list, but my most favorite is Annabeth Chase from The Lightning Thief series. She’s the daughter of the Greek goddess, Athena.

JANUS: GOD OF BEGINNINGS – YOUR FAVORITE DEBUT(S) 

I never thought I’d be so happy to see that (S)! 2017 has been such a good year for debuts (in my opinion). I almost loves all the debut books I read. Some of my favorites are: Caraval by Stephanie Garber (review here), AND The Weight of Feathers by Annie-Marie McLemore, (tbh, I love this book way too much)

ATHENA: GODDESS OF WISDOM – YOUR FAVORITE NON-FICTION BOOK

Portrait Revolution by Julia L. Kay. I love drawing, and painting, and this book brought on many ways to view a picture.

APHRODITE: GODDESS OF LOVE – A BOOK YOU ADORE AND RECOMMEND EVERYONE READ (OTHER THAN YOUR FAVORITE BOOK!)

To All The Boys I Loved Before  by Jenny Han.  It’s a cute book about a girl in love, and has such a great romance.

HADES: GOD OF THE UNDERWORLD – AN EVIL BOOK YOU WISH DIDN’T EXIST

Beastly by Alex Flinn was a TERRIBLE BOOK! I don’t like using the term “hate” too often, but THIS BOOK DESERVED IT.  I hated almost everything about it, especially the main character.

POSEIDON: GOD OF THE SEA & EARTHQUAKES – A BEAUTIFUL & GROUND-BREAKING BOOK

Caraval for the win! I feel like I’m repeating books, over, and over again, but this was such an awesome book.

APOLLO: GOD OF THE ARTS – A BEAUTIFUL BOOK COVER 

Rebel of the Sands by Alwyn Hamilton.  This was a cover-buy for me, because of the color scheme.  I can’t resist gold, and blue!

24934065

HYPNOS: GOD OF SLEEP – A BOOK SO BORING YOU ALMOST FELL ASLEEP

The Graces by Laura Eve. When I received the ARC for this book I screamed, but then I started reading the book, and I GOT SOOO BORED! I think I yawned about 50 times during the book.

HERMES: MESSENGER OF THE GODS – A BOOK YOU SPED THROUGH

Hush Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick was a book I finished in one sitting! I loved it sooo much, but sadly the second book wasn’t that great.

Capture

Nominees 

** To the nominees: I totally understand if you don’t have the time too this, so no pressure!

Capture

Capture

If you were not tagged, I still tag you! Do you agree with the books I’ve chosen? Do you disagree? How would you answer these questions? What do you think of this tag? Let me know!  

16 thoughts on “The Greek God Book Tag!

Leave a comment