June Monthly Wrap-Up

capture

Hi everyone! It is a bit early for me to be posting my June monthly wrap-up, but tomorrow I have a book review that needs to be posted. So without further ado I present my wrap-up!

Capture

PERSONAL

  • I graduated! – So school was over for  me yesterday, because I graduated! It was so much fun being part of class 2k17. I got to meet so many people in my 3 years of junior school, and I’m really going to miss them all (for real, I started breaking down on my walk down). While I am sad, I’m ready to start on a new journey.
  • I passed my exams! – Guys, regents is the worse, but they pay off studying for. Now that I’m done with my regents, I’m going onto classes people one year my senior are taking. Hopefully, in the future I can finish those classes, and make room for more AP classes.
  • I started working (sorta) – So I need community service to graduate high school, and I decided to get this out of the way. I’m starting at a old-age home, and I’m going to get paid

Capture

BLOGGING

  • I take a short hiatus (unexpectedly) – So this month wasn’t that great because I took a break due to exams (which I passed)
  • I earned 400 followers! – Well actually, not I have about 458, close to 500 (!!). And I’m really grateful. *Waves* hello new people!
  • I’ve read 6 books 

–  The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson
– Six of Corws by Leiagh Bardugo
– The Evaporation of Sofi Snow by Mary Weber
– The You I’ve Never Known by Ellen Hopkins
–  Miss Peregrines Home For Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs
– It Started With Goodbye

Popular Posts from Nerd In New York 

Capture

Capture

Capture

Capture

Capture

Popular Posts Around The Blogoshpere 

Upcoming for July 

  • Six of Crows book review
  • How to stay organized (Ft. my Bujo)
  • Mid-year review!
  • Bookish Hype: A Blessing or A Curse?
  • Why my ratings are different for contemporary VS fantasy

Capture

Capture

So how was your month? How many books have you read? How much books do you plan to read in July? What discussion posts are you planning to write?

31 thoughts on “June Monthly Wrap-Up

  1. Yay! You graduated! That’s so exciting. But I can totally understand being sad amd scared. Don’t worry, girl. You’ve got the world at your fingertips!

    ~ Pip

    Liked by 1 person

  2. AGH CONGRATS ON GRADUATING!!! That must be a huge weight off your shoulders. And 6 books is great! WOO FOR 400 FOLLOWERS! I’ve read nine books so far but am working on two more. Not sure I’ll finish before June ends though! 😛 (Vacation.) And thanks for linking to my post! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. OMG, I NEED THAT SIX OF CROWS REVIEW RIGHT NOW (Also, I’m so glad you read it!!) Your posts this month were probably the best so far (I can’t wait for July’s posts) and congrats on 400+ followers! IT’S SO AWESOME, you’ll be at 500 pretty soon! Congratulations ON GRADUATING *hands out marshmallows*

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Looks like you’ve had a fantastic month! And congratulations on 400 followers and graduating!!! ❤️

    I read 8 books in June but 3 of them were DNFs 😧 July will be quite stressful for me but I am hoping to read at least 3 books! And I am still struggling to find motivation to write my first discussion post BUT IT MIGHT HAPPEN, WHO KNOWS? XD

    Liked by 1 person

  5. congrats on your graduation!! i’ve seen a lot of people sharing their graduation pics and i feel nervous already just to imagine that, next year, that will be me. i’m definitely not prepared to face the *real world* after the end of high school, hahah.
    i’ve just started bullet journaling (although i’m not sure if i can call it bullet journaling, since i’m also adding a lot of random thoughts and feelings between the weekly spreads), and i’d love to see your trips on organizing!
    i hope you have a great july, balie! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. WOW CONGRATULATIONS ON 400 FOLLOWERS!!!!!!!!!!

    Okay, anyways, I AM DISAPPOINTED in myself because I have only read four books. FOUR bOOKS!
    *exhales*

    I’m aiming to read around ten books this month, and go on more reading sprints like I did in the beginning of the year.

    I’m also planning to write a lot of discussion posts! I have my schedule, it’s just that I AM LAZY.

    Like

    • *inhales*
      JULIANNA YOU SHOULD BE PROUD THAT YOU READ 4 BOOKS, KAY! WEAR IT LOUD, AND PROUD!

      And go you! 4 books to 10 books is a huge jump. But I know you have a huge haul of books, so I’m pretty sure you will accomplish that (i’m telling you, read Bone Gap first)!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Ahhhhhh ok fine BUT I NEED TO READ MORE.

        Yes it’s a huge jump but I have #HighHopes and also I’m doing nothing this month so HOPEFULLY I will spend that time reading. And not sleeping or eating. OK FINE I SHALL READ BONE GAP *throws hands up in surrender*

        Like

Leave a Reply

