Book Blogging Related Problems We All Have! (Pt.3) // Can You Relate?

Long, long, long ago when I was blogging, but sounded really cringey I wrote a post called Thing Only Book Bloggers Can Relate Too.  Then I wrote another post revolving around the same topic, only I didn’t realize it, naming it Struggles We Go Through As Book Bloggers Because Life Is Cruel . I guess it pretty much shows that I’m pretty unoriginal.

Anyway, it has been a year since I wrote those (very cringey) posts, so new year, new problems!

Capture

  •  Reviewing Books – Sometimes after I’m done reading a book, and I have to review it the words flow through me like water.  Sometimes, I don’t even know how to write.   I usually find books that I give 3 stars, or 5 stars really hard to write about because, I can’t explain my thoughts right.
  •  Getting a hyped up book… only to hate it – UGH I hate it when this happens, because I had such high expectations, but then the book just shattered everything. Sometimes, books are so bad that my belief in series wavers a bit. Like I can’t even.

tyler-oakley-gif

  • Waiting on a sequel that comes 50 years later… – I especially dislike this because I REALLY NEED THAT BOOK. And then sometimes, my interest in said book goes away. AND then when I pick up the next book, I forgot everything that happened in the previous book.
  • Doing other things while you’re supposed to write up a post for your blog – This happens to me a lot, and I end up stalking Korean celebrities or something.
  • When WordPress decides to change it’s post formats – I might be a late, but WordPress changed the place where you write your posty thingy. I was a bit confused where everything went, and a bit annoyed.
  • Worrying obsessively about peoples opinions – When I’m writing a post I’m constantly thinking “Will people like this?”  “ Do I sound stupid? I sound stupid, maybe I should not write this…” I always try too make posts sound better with these questions in mind, but it can get pretty anoyying listening to those voices.
  • Not finding the right gif – Ugh. A gif makes a blog post look wayyy better. But sometimes freaking google doesn’t comply with your needs.

tumblr_nue642s8xr1ug3ij2o1_500

  • Redesigning OBSESSIVELY – This happened to me a lot. I would just stare at my blog, and start detesting the design. I would think that it’s too old, and not me, and start over from scratch to make a new design. OR I would look at other people’s blog, and turn green with envy.
  • Not knowing what to write about – This can be soo frustrating, especially when you need to write up a quick post for the next day.

Capture

Capture

Can you relate too these problems? Do you agree? Do you disagree? Can you add-on to our overgrowing list of problems?

16 thoughts on “Book Blogging Related Problems We All Have! (Pt.3) // Can You Relate?

  1. OMG THIS LIST IS MEEEEEEEEEEEEEE. If only I could make my OWN gifs. Then life would be better. And I FEEL LIKE GETTING A NEW DESIGN SOO MANY TIMES. 😄 A disappointing book is the WORST, as well as waiting for sequels. But the definite worst is when the SEQUEL IS OUT BUT YOU’RE #BROKE AND CAN’T BUY IT, AND YOUR LIBRARY IS SLOW AND WON’T GET IT UNTIL FIFTEEN BILLION YEARS. *wails*

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Everything on this list is legit. I have days where I’ll write up three or five posts, and then I’ll go weeks without. Luckily, I’ve scheduled weekly posts until about mid-August of this year. Some call it overachieving, I call it having a lot of free time at work. XD

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I totally relate! For gifs, I really suggest you check out giphy.com, you type in what you’re feeling and you’d get an endless list of gifs that suit your mood. And trying to write a book review when you don’t feel like writing one is absolutely nerve-racking. You’re not alone 😂 Best of luck 💘

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I can totally relate to some of these! There’s this book I’d love to review but…how I felt about it is hard to put into words. And yeah, I hear you on doing other things. I’ve had the “oh wait, my last post was WEEKS ago”-moments several times already…

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Reviewing Books IS JUST SO HARD. Do I make sense or do I not? HOW DO I SUM UP THIS AWESOMENESS? WIll I offend anyone? HOW DO I WRITE? WHAT ARE WORDS? OMG, That character’s name? SOMEONE TELL ME THE NAME OF THE BOOK! Literally, MY thought process whilst writing my reviews. Yes, WordPress are obsessed with re-designing their website as we are!
    I KNOW —> some GIFS just DON’T Summarise what you visualise and it’s so annoying!I actually have TOO much to write about. Whenever I get an idea I write it down and now I have a LONG list of post ideas.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Haha I can definitely relate to ALL of these problems, especially the design thing. I get weird obsessions and blogging envy about designs all the time – thank God I don’t change it every single time, otherwise my blog would never ever look the same way haha.
    And reviewing books is such a hard thing to do. WHY did no one warn me about this?!! Haha.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

