February Wrap up // The Month of Love Is Over!

capture

Another month is over, and it’s time for a recap!

capture

This month I read 6 books, which is better than I thought. I was really close to a blogging, and reading slump, but the book Carry On saved me! This book is wonderful, and everyone needs to read it. I did a review, which I will link below.

  • Carry On by Rainbow Rowell – 4.5/5 stars
  • All The Bright Places (re-read) – 4/5 stars 
  • Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell – 4/5 stars 
  • It’s Kind of A Funny Story – 3/5 stars 
  • Life of Pi – 4.5/5 stars 
  • As Red As Blood – 3.5/5 stars 

My reviewing has gone really down. I always try to review one book a week, but due to some PC issues, I couldn’t really post at all. That’s why I went on a week-long hiatus, and almost missed today’s post. I would have to use the WordPress app. I didn’t like it because it always crashed, and was hard to type, and upload pictures :(. Luckily, my computer got fixed :)!

Favorite Posts on My Blog 

Favorite Posts on The Net 

Upcoming Posts 

  • Do We Need Diverse Books?
  • Tropes In Books I Love
  • Book review, book reviews, book reviews!

Other 

  • My blog is getting a makeover from Mahriya @ My Bookish Life! And at no extra cost!! Visit her blog to find out more, about this.
  • I finally am active on instagram. For months I just posted random pictures about book, but I decided to get serious. I changed my feed to a new clean white background, and I’m loving it. I’m also really close to 100 followers over there, so you can say I’m really excited!!

img_5907

 

That’s about it for February, how was your month?

6 thoughts on “February Wrap up // The Month of Love Is Over!

  1. 6 books is great! I’ve been behind myself but finally got out of that dreaded reading slump I was in. So hoping to get back on track! I’m looking forward to your upcoming posts, especially the one on diverse books. Thanks for the link up to my discussion post as well!! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

