P.S I Like You by Kasie West Book Review

25486998Title: P.S I Like You

Author: Kasie West

Blurb (GR): Signed, sealed, delivered…

While spacing out in chemistry class, Lily scribbles some of her favorite song lyrics onto her desk. The next day, she finds that someone has continued the lyrics on the desk and added a message to her. Intrigue!

Soon, Lily and her anonymous pen pal are exchanging full-on letters—sharing secrets, recommending bands, and opening up to each other. Lily realizes she’s kind of falling for this letter writer. Only, who is he? As Lily attempts to unravel the mystery and juggle school, friends, crushes, and her crazy family, she discovers that matters of the heart can’t always be spelled out…

 

NO SPOILER REVIEW 

This is my second book by Kasie West, and OMG I’M SWOONING!

Capture

Pro’s 

  • Romance – The chemistry (hahah get it! folks who read P.s I Like You knows what I mean) between X (as I do not want to reveal who he is,you have to deal with X), and Lilly was nothing to serious. It was more of a laid back, but sweet type of romance. I mean there were some really serious stuff, regarding X’s family background. The way X, and Lilly met up was something unique.
  • Rock Solid Friendship – Lilly, and Isabel are total BFF goals. The way Isabel supports Lilly, and vic versa, is sweet. It represents a girlhood, that I know I would probably never have (because I’m stuck in a whole reading books. I looooove books with friendships like Isabel, and Lilly because it just goes to show that girls don’t need just boys to stay happy.
  • Story, in general – I found this story fun, and sweet (this is like the millionth time I’m saying it).  The way West put everything together like a professional   amazes me. I shouldn’t be though, because she is an author who wrote about 5 books. About love. There were some parts that just were so cute, it made me blush. I felt so giddy when X, and Lilly  finally met up.

Problems

  • Aghhhhh, the anticipation – I felt like it took forever for X, and Lilly to proclaim their love, and make cute babies (that didn’t actually happen doe).  

Capture

Lilly – Lilly was a wonderful character. She was quirky, sarcastic, and she knew how to fight fire, with fire. She was great, and cool in general, but at times I disliked her negative feelings toward X (when she found out who she was). Okay, I worded that bad. But when she found out who X is, it was like the whole world ended.

X – He was sweet, that’s all I can say.

Check out my aesthetic of them

(photo’s do not belong to me, but the edit does)

capture

Capture

10/10. The pacing was peferct, there wasn’t that rocky writing I detest.

So my rating is 3.5 stars, rounded up to a 4 star!!

4 thoughts on “P.S I Like You by Kasie West Book Review

Leave a Reply

