Waiting on Wednesday #7 (In Which I Go Really Cray-Cray Because HELLO, Look At This Book)

Waiting on Wednesday was cray, but it was never this crazy.

BECAUSE THAT WAS BEFORE I KNEW THIS WAS COMING!

Ladies and Gents I present to you, an upcoming CASSANDRA CLARE BOOK!!

 

30312891

Title: Lord of Shadows (The Dark Artifices #2)

Author: Cassandra Clare

Blurb: The streets of Los Angeles are dangerous even for Shadowhunters as skilled as Emma Carstairs and her battle partner, Julian Blackthorn. Emma and Julian have slain hundreds of demons together, but their personal battles and desperate attraction to each other threaten their longstanding friendship, as does the presence of Julian s older brother, Mark. Mark was kidnapped by the faeries brutal and bloodthirsty Wild Hunt five years ago. He defied the fey to remain with his family, but the faeries do not relinquish a captive easily.

With a new enemy on the horizon and a new mystery to solve, Emma, Julian, and Mark must find a way to come together to defend everything they hold dear before it s too late.

I really want to read this because I heard that Clace was going to get married, and also ITS A CASSIE CLARE BOOK! IF YOU ARE NOT EXCITED THAN YOU ARE A MONSTER!!!

I believe I have proven my case on why you must read this book/add it to your TBR/ steal the book, and give it too me. 

What is your weekly anticipated read?

 

8 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday #7 (In Which I Go Really Cray-Cray Because HELLO, Look At This Book)

  1. I’ve seen this in one in particular around today in the blogosphere. I still need to finish the TMI series and then start the academy in order to get to Lady Midnight. But I am excited to jump into this! All I hear is good things =)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This one sounds fantastic! I think my most anticipated read right now is probably Replica by Lauren Oliver! I pre-ordered myself a copy over the summer and I couldn’t believe my eyes when I saw that my local book store got them in early! It was such a tease because I’m waiting on my own copy… I couldn’t get over the cover!

    Like

Leave a Reply

