When We Collided Book Review – DEM FEELS Not

25663637

Title: When We Collided

Author: Emery Lord

Blurb (GR): We are seventeen and shattered and still dancing. We have messy, throbbing hearts, and we are stronger than anyone could ever know…

Jonah never thought a girl like Vivi would come along.

Vivi didn’t know Jonah would light up her world.

Neither of them expected a summer like this…a summer that would rewrite their futures.

In an unflinching story about new love, old wounds, and forces beyond our control, two teens find that when you collide with the right person at just the right time, it will change you forever

When I finished this book I wasn’t like “OMG FEELS”. More like “Well I’m glad it’s over” Maybe I would’ve liked it more, if I didn’t read Everything, Everything first. there were so much similarities!

Capture

This book is about a romance between a teenage girl diagnosed with bipolar disorder, and a regular boy whose dad died, and took it upon himself to take care of his family.

This is what I call cliché. There are too many books, just like this, but this is even worse because it doesn’t even feel like a romance story.

First off, I don’t get Vivi, and Jonah’s chemistry. Opposites Attract. This book makes it look like a understament. While, Vivi is an eccentric character, full of color, and life, Jonah is just normal. I don’t get how they attract, even if they are opposites. I also found Vivi annoying, and can’t fathom why Jonah would want to stick with her (see below).

Second, I don’t get the plot. This is not a love story, it’s just a book on crazy relationships. And I find this a lot like Everything, Everything. I don’t like reading the same plot twice It gets boring after a while.

Capture

Vivi – At first, I liked her quirky attitude, but after a while I found her really annoying. That was towards the end. Maybe the author did that on purpose, because that’s when her bipolarness (is that even a real world)  was showing more, and more. I hated how she just cared about herself. Jonah was there for her. However, when Jonah needed someone to vent out his feeling, and express his sadness, and guilt Vivi just swatted him off.

Jonah – Jonah maybe the only character I liked.  He was always there for Vivi. And his family. H also had a lot of character development. He was more open too his family, and to other people. He’s also sweet. He is also very loyal, and he’s just a great character.

Capture

The structure, and flow was great. It was written in 2 P.O.V. So I won’t go crazy thinking about what the other person thought.

continue

Capture

What did you think of this concept of this book? What did you think of this book? 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “When We Collided Book Review – DEM FEELS Not

Leave a Reply

