A Court of Thorns and Roses Mini Review

77493_originalA Court of Thorns and Roses (ACOTAR) was way, way, way, different from the authors Sarah J. Mass’s debut Throne of Glass series. And I enjoyed this new aspect of writing. It was an enjoyable read, but definently not a light read. If you’re looking for a intense, fantasy read ACOTAR is right for you. I loved most of the characters in this book ,especially Tamlin ;). I found Feyre as an annoying character. Mostly, because I felt like she was the type of person who lets other people push her. A weak character. For example, her sisters Nesta, and Elaine. Feyre did al the hard work, yet she let’s Nesta and Elaine take all the money and spend it on their wants. Feyre does not do anything. Second, when Feyre told Nesta not to marry a certain boy, Nesta disagreed and argue with her. I didn’t really see a huge character development with her. The plot was also very iinteresting with many twists and turns I was not able to see. I just love how the story begins, and ends.

  Rating: 4 stars 

Guys I’m slowly coming out of my slump more posts to come soon!

One thought on “A Court of Thorns and Roses Mini Review

Leave a Reply

