The Blogger Recognition Award

lolHello everyone! I was nominated by Melissa @ BookNerdMomo for the Blogger Recognition   Award! Thank you Melissa for tagging me! Check out her blog, and give her a follow because she posts  some great stuff!


Rules

  • Write a post to show your award
  • Give a brief story on how your blog started
  • Give two advice for new bloggers
  • Thank whoever nominated you, and link their page
  • Nominate 15 other bloggers


The Start of Nerd In New York

At first, I made a book blog on a whim. Just to write out my thoughts, my feelings, and my problems about a certain book. Then I got into it, and then I just stopped. To this day, I don’t know why I stopped, but then a few years later I created a new blog, but this time it was on Blogger, and it was called Floralpatternbooks. It’s still up today, but I don’t post anything in it anymore. Blogger wasn’t working out for me because I wasn’t getting any views or followers (I only had 4) so I decided to move to wordpress. I didn’t like the name Floralpatternbook, and created Nerd In New York.  And I love it, and I’m getting more interaction!


Advice

Make your blog, and what you post what you want it to be. If you want to do your reviews a certain way, just do it. It’s okay if it’s different because that will make you blog stand out more. Which I love about the book blogging community. We are all different, yet we are the same bibliophile people.

Be you. I know, I know so corny. But if you pretend to be someone who you’re not, book blogging won’t be fun.


Nominees

  1. Leisje @ A Thousand Lives
  2. Shruti @ This is Lit 
  3. Annie @ The MISSTERY 
  4. Taylor @ Taylor Reads Books 
  5. Eleanor @ Real Tasty Pages 
  6. Shealea @ The Book Shelf Bitch 
  7. Shannon @ Clockwork Bibliophile 
  8. Jenn and Caitlynn and Eden @ Thrice Reads 
  9. Abby @ The Panda Book Blog  
  10. Maddie @ Of Reading, and Random Things 
  11. Jaed @ The Bibliophile Blog 
  12. Melanie @ Paperbackdarling 
  13. Aya @ bookloverbabbles 
  14. Ara @ The Bookish Agenda 
  15. YOU! If your a blogger than I tag you!

 

 

7 thoughts on “The Blogger Recognition Award

Leave a Reply

