Tea With The Blogger

CaptureHello guys, and welcome back to another interview! This weeks featured blogger is Nya from Nya Reads. Make sure to check out her blog, after this!

1.What inspired you to create a book blog?
I have always loved to read, and I was already writing a few reviews on Goodreads and Amazon. So I thought why not having a blog where I would keep and share all the reviews of books I loved (or not). I have blogged in the past, but this is my first Book Blog. Of course, after a while, I have started participating in book tours, book tags, etc. I have also used my blog to share a bit of my own writing journey.

 
 
2.What are the perks of having a book blog?
The biggest perk of all is you get to share your passion of reading (and even writing) with others. You also get to interact with other people who have the same passion as yours, including readers, bloggers, authors, etc. And then, of course, there’s always the possibility of getting free books and / or advanced reader copies. But that’s not the main thing. 
 
 
3. Who is your favorite author(s) 
Haruki Murakami, Neil Gaiman, Stephen King, Juliet Marillier, amongst others.
 
 
4. What is your favorite series?
I would have to say ‘Mists of Avalon’ (in Portugal, it’s a series of four volumes, even though I am aware it’s a compilation in other countries), for what it represented at that time, and the fact that the feminist take on the Arthurian tales revolutionized a whole genre. However, I have stopped supporting Bradley’s work due to the recent claims and what is associated to the author nowadays. 
 
 
5. If you were on a stranded island, what book would you take with you? You could only take 1 
I would take any of the volumes of the series ASOIAF, simply because each would be long enough to keep me entertained. 
 
 
6.Ebooks or Print books? 
This is a difficult one. I absolutely love print books, and I am even expanding my shelves. With that being said, I do own more ebooks, because it’s easier to store,  usually cheaper, and easier to be able to read anything I feel like on the train, for example.
 
7. Who is your biggest inspiration growing up?
If we are talking about real life examples, then my grand mother. One of my role models and strongest people I knew.
 
8. What is your most embarrassing moment?
Just one? Oh well. Once I forgot my wallet at home, and have only figured it out when I was about to pay. Embarrassing enough? 
 
 
9. Name book you DON’T like 
Fifty shades of Grey?  
 
 
10. What is your book blog goal?
I want to reach as many readers and fans alike I can, so I can interact more with others who share same passion and interests. So if you are a fellow book addict, feel free to leave a comment, I will always return the gesture. Let’s be friends! 
Thanks Nya, for taking the time to answer the questions! Your absolutely fabulous
9 thoughts on “Tea With The Blogger

  1. Yay for Haruki Murakami and Juliet Marillier! Both very great writers (though very different to one another, haha).

    Also yeah, I agree with that whole ebooks vs print books thing – I love print books and find them easier on the eyes, but ebooks are super convenient, so I tend to read more ebooks than anything else.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

