Rise of a Guardian Interview

riseguardianbanner

 

I had a very special chance to interview author L.J Andrew’s for her new book Rise of a Guardian!

 

  1. Describe your book in 10 words? Captivating fantasy that will thrill readers until the very end.

  2. What inspired you to write this book? I have always loved fantasy books, I feel they let us escape reality for a bit. I had the idea of creating a fun book about different realms that had once come together to create Earth. Each realm “race” has unique qualities that use different areas of the brain. Their goal was to unite in one special realm, so the Earth was created.

  3. What color would you choose to describe this book? I actually describe a lot of different colors with each race of people throughout the book, so this is not the easiest question. I would have to say bright orange and reds with a mixture of deep ebony…so maybe a few colors.

  4. Where did you write this book? On my front porch, on my counter top, in my office, in my bedroom, in my rocking chair while I rocked my little munchkins. Anywhere I could find a quiet moment. I am saddened to say I think my laptop is about to bite the dust from being pulled all over my house.

  5. Which character is your favorite out of the book? Queen Maurelle. She was the first character I ever thought of and was the seed of the entire story. I envisioned a mysterious woman who was beyond beautiful with fascinating silver eyes and the rest of the story just began falling into place.

  6. Who is your favourite author? I am a die hard Harry Potter fan, so J.K Rowling is up there, but I am a lover of the classics and you cannot beat a deep, riveting love story from Jane Austen.

 

EMILY RISE OF A GUARDIAN EBOOK NEW SERIES TITLE (1)
Enter a caption

About the Book

Title: Rise of the Guardian

Author: LJ Andrews

Genre: YA Fantasy

Abandoned by his family, Killian is given one chance to find

answers to his past in a strange, new  realm. The mysterious

community protecting the realms promises to reveal what he

seeks if he helps find lost relics that bestowed with the power of all realms. Strange abilities soon

manifest within Killian, catching the deadly attention of a dangerous secret-society also seeking the

relics only to destroy his home realm they view as an abomination. Killian must find the relics before

the society or billions of lives will be lost. Killian soon learns sometimes the closest allies are the most

Vote for the book on Kindle Scout: https://kindlescout.amazon.com/p/L2EMNUW6N9W2

About The Author 

writerL. J. Andrews has been reading since she was five, and writing since she was six. L.J. lives with

her husband, three children, two dogs and two pet rats…yes rats, in a small town nestled in the

mountains of Utah. She enjoys playing with Legos, Batman action figures, toy cheetahs, making

chocolate chip cookies, and of course writing stories

when all her little people are sleeping.

 

 

Leave a Reply

