Tea With The Blogger (2)

Capture

Today’s featured blogger is Megan from pitchblacksky. Follow her if you haven’t because she’s an amazing blogger.

What inspired you to create a book blog?  – No lie, I originally created my blog so I could talk to other people about books instead of irritating my boyfriend with them! And I’m so glad I did because the community I have found it absolutely fantastic!

What are the perks of having a book blog? – I think my favorite perk of having a book blog is the other book bloggers! The people I follow are so wonderful! I’ve added so many books to my TBR because of the wonderful reviews and posts!

Who is your favorite author(s) – This is a tough one. I’m not that person that buys every book by an author just because I liked one book of theirs. But, a few of my most recent favorites are Cassie Clare, Claudia Gray, Cynthia Hand and Becca Fitzpatrick.

What is your favorite series? Hmmm, another tough question! I didn’t study! 😛 But seriously, right now I think my favorite series is the Firebird series by Claudia Gray. The third book in the series comes out in November and I think I might die of anticipation before then. And to be honest, I’ll probably re-read the first two books here soon.

If you were on a stranded island, what book would you take with you? You could only take 1. Okay. This is hard! At this very moment, I’m going to go with Pride and Prejudice. If you asked me again tomorrow it might be different!

Ebooks or Print books? I love both, but right now I’m mostly reading e-books. If I decide that I can’t live without a book, I’ll buy a physical copy. The worst thing about buying books is that you don’t know if you’re going to like it or not. I can’t tell you how many books I had on my shelf that I didn’t like. I ended up donating them to get rid of them. My boyfriend got me a Kindle this past Christmas and that’s when I implemented my “no buy before reading the e-book” policy.

Who was your biggest inspiration growing up? My grandma was best person I have ever known but I didn’t really realize what an inspiration she was until she was gone. 

What is your most embarrassing moment? Oh, I have plenty of those, I’m not sure I could just name one!

Name book you DON’T like – I recently read Nice Girls Endure by Chris Struyk-Bonn and unfortunately haaaated it.

What is your book blog goal? My goal was to find people who share my love of books. I think I’ve accomplished that! And get the ARCs, like everyone else!
Thanks Megan  for taking the time to answer the questions!
Leave a Reply

