Tea With The Bloggers (1)

Capture

Tea with the Blogger is a weekly meme created by me (Balie) to help bring some attention to other people’s blog, and meet new people! The questions are the same, but I might change it up a little.

The questions:

  1. What inspired you to create a book blog?

  1. What are the perks of having a book blog?

  2. Who is your favorite author(s)

  3. What is your favorite series?

  4. If you were on a stranded island, what book would you take with you? You could only take 1

  5. Ebooks or Print books?

  6. Who is your biggest inspiration growing up?

  7. What is your most embarrasing moment?

  8. Name book you DON’T like

  9. What is your book blog goal?

    If you want to join then check out Tea With The Blogger Page.

Tea With The Blogger

Okay so this weeks blogger is Liesje from A Thousand Lives, Her blog is so classy and you should go check it out! I asked her the questions from above and here are her answers.

 

1. I had a lot of free time on my hands and I’ve always liked the idea of having my own blog. Sharing my opinions on books and my travel experiences is one of the things I love to do.

2. I think it’s awesome to connect with other bloggers and book lovers. I mean, that’s kind of why I started my blog. I wanted to have a conversation about the things I’m passionate about.
3. One of my favorite author is someone I think is praised by a lot of readers, I’m talking about Jennifer L. Armentrout :). I love the way she writes. The humor she puts in her books is very similar to mine and I love when a book makes me laugh.
4. My favorite series is the Clockwork Devices series. It made me laugh, cry and swoon. I have a lot of admiration for Cassandra Clare.
5. What a terrible position to be in… I think I would bring Outlander by Diana Gabaldon with be, because I haven’t read that book yet and a lot of people really love it. It’s also a huge book, so I’ll kill a lot of time when I’m stranded on that island.
6. Print books 100%. I have read only one eBook, and it wasn’t so bad, but having a physical copy of the book is so much more special to me. Don’t we all have that feeling of satisfaction when we put back a book we’ve just finished?
7. I can’t think of a specific role model I had growing up, but I do remember being a big fan of Alex Russo from Wizards of Wavery Place, she was like so sarcastic and funny. And I also wanted to lead the rockstar live Hannah Montana had. How the things have changed…
8. I already flush when I read this question. I don’t think I can ever leave the house without doing anything awkward. But the most embarrassing thing that has happened to me was this: Once in PE we had to create a little athletic ‘show’ where we do things like a cartweel, etc. Some weeks later we had to show our little performances to the other groups. And I just forgot everything we practices and I started with a complete other version. The whole thing looked like a mess and everyone was looking at me struggling to get back in the rhythm of the real performance. And I wasn’t even good at athletics…
9. One book I didn’t enjoy reading is Alice in Zombieland by Gina Showalter. It’s not that I hated this book, but I just didn’t like the concept that much. I also didn’t really see the connection with Alice in Wonderland.
10. My book blog goal is creating this big community of my blog where we all come together to talk about the books that we’ve read together and recommend books to each other, etc. I want my blog also to be an inspiration source where you can find new books, or places to travel to.

 

 

 

Again, thank you so much to Liesje for taking up the time to answer these questions. It was a pleasure working with you!

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Tea With The Bloggers (1)

Leave a Reply

